Business Updates

Business Update – Week 2/3

This is my weekly business update, with what’s happened in the last 7 days and a look forward at the week ahead.

It feels like I have not achieved much since my last update, but actually when I read back, loads has happened! I’ve launched my new Facebook page – The Posted Stamp. I hope you’ll join me over there for daily updates. My goal is to have 277 followers by the end of June and in the first week alone I have 48 followers! AND more importantly more engagement than I’ve ever had on my two previous pages – SUCCESS!! What is even more wonderful is that so many people that I know have mentioned it to me! I feel like I must be on the right lines with this one!! So that is very exciting. I’m also on target with my blog posting – SUCCESS!!

The other exciting news is that my started kit arrived! It took two weeks but was worth the wait! I absolutely love all the goodies and will be covering them in later posts. I made a tartan postcard with the ‘Subtles’ markers for my upline. It was styled on the Gordon tartan but the colours are nothing like it, so it’s probably a lot closer to another one.

Hello from Scotland Postcard

The stamp in the corner is from the Scotland Smiler sheet and shows a typical Isle of Skye landscape.

I’ve had a little play about with the envelope punch board and its amazing! I even came home from a day at the day job to find that the husband had had a play on it! I’ve finished (for now at least) organising my new office so everything now has some kind of home….

This week it is the MIBA Facebook challenge which features a range of prompts to get you posting on Facebook and sharing it with other MIBAs. I missed the first one, but then I don’t really do selfies anyway 😉

MIBA Facebook Challenge prompt list

I also want to really start delving into my starter kit and get my mail art course up and running. That’s it for now – until next time, Annette x

Leave a comment