Memento tuxedo black ink pad and clear stamping block
Get Crafting, Product Reviews

One of the Best Black Ink Pad for Stamping: Memento Tuxedo Black – Review

Before I even joined Stampin’ Up! and discovered their great range of crafting products, I bought the Memento Tuxedo Black Ink Pad. It’s been my staple, go-to, black for years. It has a lovely ink coverage on clear and rubber stamps and as I’ve hinted at above, it lasts a good long time. It’s made in Japan who make some of the best stationery products in the world. It is water-based ink so watch out if you’re wanting to do some water colour after you stamp your image but it’s super fast drying, needing only a brief time to dry and is resistant to fading – though the latter I’m yet to test. I love it and wouldn’t be without it.

When I bought it, I didn’t realise that you could get refills for it too, so when I found this out, I did a little hop, skip and a jump, knowing that I wouldn’t have to throw it away once it either dries out or the ink gets used up. It’s so much more environmentally-friendly! This one will be around for years to come therefore is an essential staple for your crafting kit. If you’re looking for the one of the best black ink pad for your stamps, this is pretty close to it! If you see black ink used in any of my projects, this will probably be it.

You can buy it through my Demonstrator online store here or contact me.

Leave a comment